Governing Council

The Governing Council consists of up to 16 parents who work with the Principal to assist with the direction and further development of the school. Meetings occur twice a term on a Tuesday night in Week 3 and Week 8.

There are a number of sub committees on which all parents are also most welcome to join, which include Finance, OSHC, Canteen, Fundraising, Sports, Education and Grounds. These groups assist to set the broad direction, vision and strategic planning of the school.

The 2017 Governing Councillors are:

Belinda Tredwell (Chairperson)

Belinda's role is to chair meetings, set agendas and represent the school when required.  Liaises with the Principal on a regular basis.

Leanne Denneny (Vice Chair)

Leanne's role is to chair meetings, set agendas and represent the school in the Chairpersons absence.

Peter Heading (Treasurer)

Peter chairs the Finance sub-committee, sets the Finance meeting agenda and reviews and presents the budget with the principal.

Paula Lowe (Secretary)

Paula takes and distributes  minutes. She also distrbutes the upcoming agenda and correspondence.

Hayden Schwarz (Staff Representative)

Hayden liaises with Governing Council and represents the view of the staff.  He also presents class reports to the meeting.


Members represent parents at Governing Council meetings and lead or participate in at least one sub-committee.

Current members include Lisa Miles,  Brooke Higgins,  Melanie Perkins, Chrisna Louw,  Heather Pronk, Rachel Newrick, Holly Skorupanovic, Kel Chardon, Nia Lewis, Lisa Holt, Lauren Wood, Emma Scott, Michelle White, Rachel Johns, Deb McDonald, Brett Prew, Peter Murphy, Afra Prodan and Kimberley Hamilton.

Dsc1028 (Medium)

The Governing Council involves parents and the wider school community in decision making to ensure that the educational, cultural and social needs of the community are considered.